Enroll With Colin

Colin's Fun Facts

Teaching Experience
7 Years
Colin has been teaching English as a second language since 2012.
Languages Spoken
2 Languages
In addition to being a native English speaker they also speak: Spanish (Intermediate)
Travels
3 Countries
He is an avid world traveler. He has visited or lived in the following countries: Europe, Central America, South America, Mexico

COLIN'S INTRODUCTION

My Name is Colin Spring. I am from Flagstaff, Arizona, USA. I am a native English speaker who currently lives in Mexico.
I have a BS in Environmental Science/Biology and a TEFL Certificate. I hold a Business English Certificate as well. I have also taught some specialization courses like IELTS or English for Banks and Finance.

I began teaching ESL as an assistant at a community college seven years ago and then moved to Central America and later Mexico where I taught elementary school for four years. For the past three years I have been tutoring both children and adults either independently or with local and international companies. I tailor lessons to students according to personal needs and interests and am familiar with several different learning programs. Some of the assignments I have included students from the fields of insurance, marketing, human resources, alternative energy, business, accounting, digital data, government, economics, and manufacturing fields. I have been to Europe, Central America, South America, and Mexico through the years.

I have a good sense of humor and I enjoy teaching my students and learning from them in a low pressure environment. Many of my students say they forget we are having a class because the time passes so quickly. I know the difficulties of learning a second language because I am a second language learner myself. I believe it is important to have a fun classroom environment where a student is not afraid to make mistakes because you have to make mistakes to learn. Believe me, I make them every day!
I enjoy travelling, music, arts, literature, learning about other cultures, and of course, walking on the beach with my dog.
Thank you, and I hope to speak with you soon.

He is originally from USA and currently resides in Mexico.

His Current Time Zone is:
(GMT -8:00) America/Ensenada

He Can Teach These Specialized Courses:
IELTS, English for Banks and Finance, English for Tour Guides, English for Airline Staff, English for Food and Drink Staff, English for Speaking on the Phone, English for Hotel Staff, English for Cashiers, Meetings in English, CV Review and Interview Preparation, Business Correspondence Course, Giving Presentations in English, Negotiations in English, English for Marketing, English for Human Resources, English for Technology Professionals

He Can Teach The Following Age Groups:
College, Adults, Seniors

I access the student's needs, interests and aspects that give them difficulty and cater classes specifically to meet those needs with either online material or communicative practice.

Elementary Schools in Honduras and Mexico
Business English in Mexico
Online tutor in Asia and Europe

BS in Environmental Science/Biology
TEFL
Business English Certificate

I enjoy travelling, music, arts, literature, learning about other cultures, and of course, walking on the beach with my dog


Start Learning English Today!

Other Live Lingua English Teachers