Enroll With Yann

Yann's Fun Facts

Teaching Experience
12 Years
Yann has been teaching French as a second language since 2007.
Languages Spoken
4 Languages
In addition to being a native French speaker they also speak: French (Native), Spanish (Advanced), English (Intermediate)
Travels
8 Countries
They are an avid world traveler. They have visited or lived in the following countries: Mexico, Guatemala, Ecuador, United States of America, China, England, Spain, Poland, Hungary

YANN'S INTRODUCTION

Hi, my name is Yann. I'm 38 years old and I'm a french teacher with over 10 years of experience. I was born in and I lived in France for 23 years, but I am now in Mexico, in the beautiful city of Guanajuato. I studied Ethnology and did a lot of things: guide in rural tourism, the manager of my own restaurant, and at last I worked for the local government, in development planning. I'm especially interested in ecological and social actions. I have a daughter named Ely, of 10 years old. Michelle is my girlfriend and Julian is her son. We're living in a earth and ecological house with our three dogs.

They are originally from France and currently resides in Mexico.

Their Current Time Zone is:
(GMT -6:00) America/Mexico_City

They Can Teach These Specialized Courses:
DELF, DALF

They Can Teach The Following Age Groups:
Children, Adolescents, College, Adults, Seniors

My teaching method is always based on students' needs (grammar, conversation, etc.) and I can use various didactic supports: learning books, videos, pictures, games, etc. I try to adapt my lessons to the age and personality of my students.

I have 3 years of experience in individual or very small groups online french courses with North American adolescents. And I had a great time also teaching Spanish during a couple of months.
I have also 10 years of experience teaching french in the classroom, between 5 and 10 college/university and adults Mexican students.
I just had a few months in classroom with large groups of children and Mexican adolescents.
I'm certificated as a DELF-DALF examiner and two or three times a year, I participate in DELF-DALF sessions.
I worked in the "French Alliance" of Guanajuato (Mexico) where each grade is base on DELF-DALF levels.
I started a French Teaching Certificate, called PRO FLE (120 hours) and I have completed two of the three levels.

In my free time, I like listening to cultural programs on radio, going for walks or spending time with family and friends. I'm volunteering in an ecological NGO and I use to participate in several social and ecological projects.


Start Learning French Today!

Other Live Lingua French Teachers