Enroll With Margherita

Margherita's Fun Facts

Teaching Experience
5 Years
Margherita has been teaching Italian as a second language since 2015.
Languages Spoken
5 Languages
In addition to being a native Italian speaker they also speak: English (Advanced), French (Basic), Hindi (Basic), German (Basic)
5 Countries
She is an avid world traveler. She has visited or lived in the following countries: England, Scotland, Wales, France, Spain, India


Margherita was born in Italy, in a small village close to Ferrara (north of Italy). She got her bachelor degree in Linguistics and Italian Sign Language and her master degree in Language Education both from the University of Venice. She also has a CEDILS certification in teaching Italian to foreigners, also issued by the same University. She studied in the UK for 6 months then she moved to India where she taught in an international school for almost three years. After an year in London working as a nanny for a bilingual family she is now back in Italy where she teaches in a bilingual school.

She can teach Italian to foreigners of all levels and grades: she works with children (3 to 6 years old) but also adolescents and adults, both online and face-to-face.

Her Current Time Zone is:
(GMT +1:00) Europe/Amsterdam

She Can Teach The Following Age Groups:
Children, Adolescents, College, Adults, Seniors

I like to offer classes created on purpose for the needs of the students: I am creative and modern and I prefer to use daily situations and real life conversation instead of grammar books and boring exercises.
I know how difficult it is to learn a foreign language and I strongly believes in hard and constant work. I enjoy sharing anecdotes about my Italian culture and I love even more learning about my students’ culture.
Homework can be useful if students have some free time but it is not a stable part of my classes.

Bachelor degree in Linguistics and Italian Sign Language, master degree in Language Education. Certificate of Italian teacher to foreigners.

Travels are my major hobby: I love exploring new cities and learning about new populations. I also enjoy taking photos and practising yoga. When I get some free time then, you can surely find me in the kitchen baking some cake for family and friends.

Start Learning Italian Today!

Other Live Lingua Italian Teachers